Skip To Main Content

Home

School marquee displaying Bancroft Elementary School right outside the front of the school
Mural honoring former principal at Bancroft Elementary open house, taken in May 2023

Our Programs

Academics & Assessment

School Day Enrichment

After-School Classes

Bobcat mascot standing in front of school with Bancroft marquee

Current School Year (2023-2024) Enrollment 

Next School Year (2024-2025) Pre-Enrollment

  • If you live in the Bancroft attendance area, and you are registering your student for either Transitional Kindergarten or Kindergarten, then you will complete all necessary pre-enrollment steps and go to the Enrollment Office at Willow Creek Center (1026 Mohr Lane, Concord) on either TUES, MARCH 5 or WED, MARCH 6, 2024 (8:00am-5:00pm, closed for lunch 12:30pm-1:00pm, no appointment needed) to complete your pre-enrollment
  • If you cannot make the above dates assigned to Bancroft for TK/K pre-enrollees, you can go any time beginning Fri, March 8, 2024
  • If you live in the Bancroft attendance area, and you are pre-enrolling for Grades 1-5, you are eligible to do so beginning Fri, March 8, 2024

Bancroft's Two-Way Dual Immersion (TWDI) Program 

  • ALL families interested in the TWDI program for their child (even if Bancroft is your school of residence) MUST submit an INTRA-DISTRICT TRANSFER APPLICATION during the window of FEBRUARY 10 to MARCH 10, 2024 in order to be considered an on-time applicant (see district website for information about process, lottery details, deadlines, etc.). 
  • If you are waiting to pre-enroll your Kindergarten student on Bancroft's assigned day of March 5 or March 6, you can still fill out and submit the Intra-District Transfer Application once the window opens (and enter #1234567 if the ID is unknown)
  • If Bancroft is not your school of residence, you must proceed to pre-enroll your child with your home school on its assigned day; and separately complete an on-time Intra-District Transfer application during the window of Feb 10 to March 10. 

Upcoming Events

May 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1